top of page

About Us

The Faculty of Community Services Society is the elected student society government that seeks to build a community for over 9,000+ undergraduate students in the Faculty of Community Services (FCS) at Toronto Metropolitan University. Our mission is to unify students together within the nine schools at the Faculty of Community Services, enabling them to be heard as one unified voice. We center our initiatives around the four pillars of unity, mental health, professional development, and academic advocacy.

The Faculty of Community Services Society (FCSS) was recognized by Toronto Met in 2017. The FCSS passed its 2022-23 fall referendum securing the student government in its future funding opportunities for students in FCS. 

fcss frosh week

Schools we Represent

1. Child and Youth Care

2. Disability Studies 

3. Early Childhood Studies 

4. Midwifery Education 

5. Nursing

6. Nutrition

7. Occupational and Public Health 

8. Social Work

9. Urban and Regional Planning 

FCSSOCIETY Family Photo.jpg


Our mission is to support and enhance the student experience under the four pillars Unity, Professional Development, Mental Health, and Academic Advocacy. We are creating a platform for cross-school collaboration and opportunities for increased engagement. 

We aim to connect 9,000+ urban health sciences and social care students within the Faculty of Community Services to create, fund, sustain, and build the community we all want to see in our undergraduate studies.



We are Toronto Metropolitan University's Faculty of Community Services Society (FCSS). Formerly the Ryerson Community Services Society (RCSS). We are a student society government of dedicated elected student leaders from across the 9 undergraduate schools in the Faculty of Community Services (FCS). We are the collegiate umbrella organization for FCS. We are student led, and democratically elected to ensure the future of student life within FCS remains a unified, connected, and strong community for generations to come.

DCC Community Atoll

FCS Buildings

1. Sally Horsefall Eaton Centre for Studies in Community Health (Floors 5-6)

2. Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex (Floors 1-8)

3. South Bond Building

(Floors 3-4)

4. Eric Palin Hall

(1st Floor)

5. Kerr Hall West

(Floors 3-4)

bottom of page